Boys Homework / My Ego

Boys Night Park

Boys Night Park

Boys homework this weekend:  Make a collage from anything in your house, take a picture and write about it.  Boy decided my brilliant idea of making a massive collage out of garden furniture on our garden lawn was bunkum and opted instead for what my other brilliant idea which he thought would take less time and thus afford him more time in front of a screen of some kind: A natural collage.

We spent a good 30 mins pulling wife’s garden appart to get a good range of organic materials and a further 15 mins arranging them on the kitchen table before taking this picture.  Unfortunately our printer is out of ink so then a trip to the local print shop and £10 later we’re on our way home with the full on gloss 10 x 12 print.  2 hours after we’ve started the project he’s started on the writing part.

I take the blame entirely for over egging the project.  I could have eMailed the picture to Boys teacher,  I didn’t need to make a full photo quality print, we didn’t really need those two beautiful flowers we pulled up (Sorry Wife) and I didn’t need to spend 20 minutes photoshopping the picture but if I hadn’t done all that then the homework would not have been up to MY standards and I can’t have work leaving my house thats not reached a certain level.  I have a reputation to maintain!

3 Comments on “Boys Homework / My Ego”

  1. annabelle says:

    I’d give you three stars……(by the way, you don’t have to write about it – you’re so mean!)

  2. […] pulled off a way cooler work which would not look out of place in a Soho gallery while my work Night Park is girl guides by comparison   I know I shouldn’t compare but I want not only 3 stars for […]

  3. […] Supper Nanny is great,  when Boy has playdates she collects him from school then has a relaxing afternoon making up games for them, colouring and playing football. When I pick up Boy I take a seat at the breakfast bar, drink lots of Mates mums coffee (The good stuff) scoff lots of Mates mums cookies (The expensive ones)  and hear about their playdate.  This time the Coffee was slow in coming.  The reason; Super Nanny was being Supper and completing Mates homework for him.  I NEVER DO THAT FOR BOY I scoffed.  (Please forget Boys Night Park!). […]


Leave a Reply

