You learn a new name every day – Coleen Atwood.

Coleen Atwood designs for Sweeney Todd

Coleen Atwood designs for Sweeney Todd

Coleen Atwood.  I have to say a name three times before I have a chance of remembering it.  Even then its chance of staying in my mind are 50/50.  Even less is the chance that I’ll be able to recall it on command.  But that’s ok.  Just knowing I know is enough for me.   For instance I was in a meeting the other day and could not recall Raf Simons name when discussing his Resort collection for Dior….  Coleen Atwood, Coleen Atwood, Coleen Atwood.  Given her career its incredible I’ve not heard her name before.  Perhaps I have and she slipped further from my mind than recall will ever allow.  I read about Coleen yesterday and then spent an hour checking out her work.  She’s a LA costume designer whose credits include Alice in Wonderland, Chicago and Sweeney Todd.  She’s very talented.

I hope her name stays in the good 50% of my brain.

Coleens Wiki Page is Here
Her Facebook Page
Her Tumblr  (WELL WORTH CHECKING OUT)

Leave a Reply

