London Denim Archive T: No.1 – The Speaker

Boy Models - London Denim - Speaker-T

Boy Models – London Denim – Speaker-T

Over the weekend I took axe to the London Denim archive and cleared out to textile recycling over 200 wash and customised jean samples.    I re-discovered a stash of other London Denim T’s.  Some of which never made it into the collection.  Have given them all to Boy.  Boy choses his own clothes so I had a nice surprise when he rocked up to the Kitchen this morning in the Speaker T!  Made 7 years ago by glueing 2000 silver nail heads onto a silk cotton jersey….Brain numbing work which I still have nightmares about.  (That year I placed over 2 million little pieces onto clothing,  I’ve just about recovered)

Leave a Reply

