Blingtastic Snapback

Blingtastic!
Blingtastic!

A long time ago I used to customise jeans in Harrods.  This involved lots of ripping, occasional bleaching and always lots of crystal, gold and silver nail heads and an incredible amount of patience.  Over a two year period I attached over 4,000,000 beads, crystals, studs, rivets, nail heads to all types of garments.  Yesterday Mrs K the owner of Electric Tees called for a little favour…”I’ve a shoot on Monday and need a cap, beanie and headphones blinged up!  is there anything you can do?  Pleeeeeassee?”

Two hours later the peices were on a bike heading to central London and I was on the sofa with a wet towel covering my head suffering flashbacks to some of the more outlandish Harrods customers requests I completed.

Never again I keep saying.  Its a pity my friends have long memories!

Leave a comment