John Patrick – Sweet but in a Good Way – SS2014

John Patrick - Sweet but in a Good Way

John Patrick – Sweet but in a Good Way

That’s sweet” is one of the killer put downs of everyday life.
Sweet” hissed through gritted teeth accompanied by a  knowing nod is a cooler person than me looking at something they desire.
Sweet but in a good way‘ though is me trying to say in as unpatronising way as possibile that I like this collection.

Of all the collections I’ve scanned from NY SS14 so far its the one that’s lodged in the mind.  Perhaps its the HUGE trousers (see the earlier Joke post here).  Perhaps its that I like the idea of the ‘The return of the baggy’ but keeping the fabric tight on the natural waist as if to say “I’m not hiding anything under here“.  For me the whole collection works.  there are no stray bits, I like the girl John Patrick has presented me.  Not enough to date – she’s far to sweet for that – But in a good way – Yes?

See the collection here

PS.  A distant echo of Stella?

Leave a Reply

